Information about Workshops and Koufar-in-Motion Project

Project «Kufar-in-Motion». 22-27.09



September 22-27
10:00
Na Balkone Theatre, BSU (BSU main building, 4, Nezaliezhnasci Ave, Fl.5)



NOTE! Casting - 22:09 at 10 am!



The Project intends to stage a performance during the festival week with young actors from different groups, different countries. The result is to be presented at the Festival closing ceremony.



Handsome Dogs (J.Freeman after Euripides, B.Brecht, Ch. Mee and M. Mann).



Handsome Dogs is a full-length play, presented here as a condensed and episodic version. The play is part-cynical, part-romantic, part-optimistic, part-pessimistic. It is a play with few heroes, unless survival itself is heroic, and it is a play in which characters pass through experience without change. It's a play about war, but that's a masquerade that soon falls. It's really a play about love and secrets, desire, and death.



Leader: John Freeman (Great Britain)
Dr John Freeman is a Fellow of the Royal Society of Arts, Head of Theatre and Associate Professor in Performance Studies at Falmouth University UK. He holds an Adjunct Associate Professor position at Curtin University Western Australia and was formerly Reader in Theatre and Deputy Head for the School of Arts at Brunel University West London. He has written extensively on theatre, performance and creative education, published in English, French, Italian, German, Spanish and Portuguese. He was the founding editor of ‘Performance Practice’, the first UK journal to focus on practice-led research, and is currently regional editor for the New York-based contemporaryperformance.com.



Duration: 6 sessions x 180 min each
Note: Approximately 5 men and any number of women. Observers allowed.
No language restrictions.




Workshop. THE TRUST AND LOVE IN THE ACTOR: exploring the love-relationship between Macbeth and Lady Macbeth.



September 23
10:00
BSU Lyceum (8, Ulianauskaia St.)



As part of the Festival programme "Shakespeare. Revisit" we offer you to experiment with the famous characters and lines of a very well-known work, and thus develop acting skills. You need to read "Macbeth" by William Shakespeare in your own language and take the text with you.



MASTER: Marzia Tedeschi (Italy)
Actress. She graduated in Theatre and Performimg arts in Rome. She studied acting with American teachers of the method Strasberg among other Greta Seacat, Geraldine Baron and Marilyn Fried. In Berlin she?s been attending Acting Classes with Mike Bernardin and Greta Amend. Her performance "Clan Macbeth" attended many festivals, latest is the Midtown International Theater Festival in Manhattan, New York. She played in short films including "Ein Bad voller Tranen" shot in Darmstadt 2014 and “Life is an Illusion” by Massimo Amici, shot in Los Angeles. For her interpretation in the movie “For Bread Alone” (Al Hubz Al Hafi- Il Pane Nudo) directed by Rachid Benhadj, she’s been awarded as 'Best Actress' in San Francisco, Tiburon International Film Festival, in Rotterdam Arab Film Festival and BAFF Festival, Italy.



Duration: 1 session õ 180 min
Note: 14 participants maximum (7 men and 7 women). Observers allowed. Comfortable clothes.
In English with translation.

Workshop. Acting between theatre and film: the performativity of the instant



September 24
10:00
BSU Lyceum (8, Ulianauskaia St.)



Through the Meisner Technique of acting and its update within the context of Performative Theatre, the workshop works important technical features for the actor in this theater-cinema border. Skills such as listen, respond and react spontaneously. And also to develop a personal presence which allows the execution of the gesture within imaginary circumstances. From practical exercises and improvisations, the workshop will introduce the concept of opaque actor: potential of silence, mystery, microperceptions, ambiguity and presence.



MASTER: Rodrigo Fischer (Brazil)
Works in the theatre for over 15 years as an actor, director, teacher and light designer. He develops a hybrid research on the interface film and theatre, using new audiovisual language and technologies and its appropriation to the stage. PhD in Performance Art with a research about John Cassavetes and its poetic relationship between the theatrical and cinematographic spaces focusing on acting.



Duration: 1 session õ 180 min
Note: up to 20 participants. Observers allowed. Comfortable clothes.
In English with translation.

Workshop. Contemporary art in scenography and scenography in contemporary art



September 25
10:00
BSU Lyceum (8, Ulianauskaia St.)



In his newspaper article "Appeal for an Alternative ", Joseph Beuys wrote, "Before considering the question "WHAT CAN WE DO”, we have to look into the question "HOW MUST WE THINK?". Take a sheet of paper! No, not a blank one! Let an abstract stain on it become your idea, your drawing soon. You are not just an artist, you are an artist in the theatre - you already have what a director started before you... This workshop will talk about similarities between contemporary art and scenography, about interaction and resistance.



MASTER: Tamri Okhikian (Georgia)
Artist. Stage designer. She graduated from Tbilisi State Academy of Arts, studied painting, graphic design, stage design. Since 2010 has been active in various theatres of Georgia (plays "Yellow Days", "Theatre", "Confession", "Romeo and Juliet", "June 31", "The King", "The Cherry Orchard", "Japanese Fairy Tale", "Hamlet", “War in My Garden"). Since 2003 participates in various exhibitions (photography, painting, installation, video, performance). In 2011 participated in the Prague Quadrennial.



Duration: 1 session õ 180 min
Note: 20 participants. Observers allowed.
In Russian with translation.

3 «Тэатральны Куфар»

Мастер-классы и проект Koufar-in-Motion

Проект Koufar-in-Motion. 22-27.09



22-27 сентября 2014г.
10:00
Театр «На балконе» БГУ (гл.корпус БГУ, пр.Независимости, 4, эт.5)



ВНИМАНИЕ! Отбор участников - 22:09 в 10!



Проект намерен осуществить постановку оригинального сценического действа в течение фестивальной недели с участием молодых актеров из разных театров разных стран. Презентация проекта состоится на Церемонии закрытия фестиваля.



"Красивые собаки" (Дж. Фриман согласно Еврипида, Б. Брехта, Ч. Mи и М. Мана).



"Красивые собаки" - это полнометражная пьеса, представленная здесь как сжатая и эпизодическая версия. Пьеса - иногда циничная, иногда романтичная, иногда оптимистичная, иногда пессимистическая. Пьеса - с несколькими героями, разве что само выживание и является героическим, и это пьеса, в которой герои проходят через опыт без изменения. Пьеса о войне, но это маскарад, который вскоре исчезает. Пьеса о любви и тайны, желание и смерть.



РУКОВОДИТЕЛЬ: Джон Фриман (Великобритания)
Д-р Джон Фримен является членом Королевского общества искусств, руководителем театра и доцентом факультета исполнительских искусств университета Фалмут (Великобритания). Он имеет должность адъюнкт-доцента Заходнеавстралийскага университета Кёрцин и был ранее заместителем директора Школы искусств в Брунельскам университете Западного Лондона. Имеет многочисленные публикации о театре, постановку и творческую образование на английском, французском, итальянском, немецком, испанском и португальском языках. Он был основателем и главным редактором "Performance Practice" - первого в Великобритании журнала, сосредоточенный на практико-ориентированных исследованиях. В настоящее время он региональный редактор для нью-йоркского contemporaryperformance.com.



Продолжительность: 6 сессий х от 180 мин каждая
Примечание: приблизительно 5 парней и любое количество девушек.
Наблюдатели разрешены.
Без языковых ограничений.




МАСТЕР-КЛАСС «Доверие и любовь в актере: исследуя любовную связь между Макбетом и леди Макбет»



23 сентября 2014г.
10:00
Актовый зал Лицея БГУ (ул.Ульяновская,8)



В рамках фестивальной программы "Шэкспир.Рэвизит" мы предлагаем самим на практике поэкспериментировать со знаменитыми персонажами и строками очень известного произведения, развивая актерское мастерство. Вам обязательно необходимо прочитать "Макбет" У.Шекспира на родном языке и принести текст с собой.



МАСТЕР: Марти Тедески (Италия)
Актриса. Изучала театр и исполнительные искусства в Риме с американскими преподавателями, работающими по методу Страсберга, среди которых - Грета Сикат, Джеральдина Барон и Мэрилин Фрайэд. Спектакль с ней в главной роли "Клан Макбет" принимал участие во многих фестивалях, последний из них - Международный театральный фестиваль в Манхэттене, Нью-Йорк. Снималась в короткометражных фильмах: "Ein Bad Voller Tranen" (Дармштадт), "Life is an Illusion" (рэж.Масима омичей, Лос-Анджелес). За роль в фильме "За хлебом единым" (Al Hubz Al Hafi- Il Pane Nudo), режиссер Рашид Бенхаж, награждена как "Лучшая актриса" на Международном кинофестивале в Сан-Франциско, на Фестивале арабского кино в Роттердаме и Фестивале "BAFF" в Италии.



Продолжительность: 1 сессия х 180 мин
Примечание: 14 участников максимум (7 мужчин и 7 женщин). Наблюдатели разрешен. Удобная одежда.
На англ.яз. с переводом

МАСТЕР-КЛАСС «Актер между театром и кино: перформативность момента»



24 сентября 2014г.
10:00
Актовый зал Лицея БГУ (ул.Ульяновская,8)



С помощью техники актерской подготовки Майзнера и ее модификаций в контексте перформативного театра мастер-класс сосредоточиться на важных технических особенностях для актера, который работает на пределе театр-кино. Развитие навыков слушать, отвечать и реагировать спонтанно. А также разработка личного присутствия, которая позволяет выполнять жест в воображаемых обстоятельствах. От упражнений до импровизаций мастер-класс будет вводить понятие непроницаемого актера: потенциал молчания, тайны, микраперцэпцыи, двухсэнсавасци и присутствия.



МАСТЕР: Родриго Фишер (Бразилия)
Работает в театре более 15 лет в качестве актера, режиссера, педагога и дизайнера по свету. Он выполняет гибридное исследование по взаимодействию кино и театра с помощью нового аудиовизуального языка и технологий и их приспособления к сцене. Кандидат наук по исполнительному искусству (исследование о Джоне Кассаветис и поэтические отношения между театральными и кинематографическими пространствами с ориентацией на актерское мастерство).



Продолжительность: 1 сессия х 180 мин
Примечание: до 20 участников. Наблюдатели разрешены. Удобная одежда.
На англ.яз. с переводом

МАСТЕР-КЛАСС «Современное искусство в сценографии и сценография в современном искусстве»



25 сентября 2014г.
10:00
Актовый зал Лицея БГУ (ул.Ульяновская,8)



В своей программной статье "Призыв к альтернативе" Йозеф Бойс пишет: "Прежде чем задать вопрос: "Что мы можем сделать?", нужно спросить себя "Как мы должны думать?". Возьмите лист бумаги! Нет, не пустой! Абстрактное пятно на нем пусть станет вашей идеей, вскоре рисунком. Ведь вы не просто художник, вы художник в театре - у вас уже есть то, что начал режиссер ... О том, что общего между современным искусством и сценографией, о взаимодействии и сопротивлении пойдет речь в этом мастер-классе.



МАСТЕР: Тамри Ахикиян (Грузия)
Художник. Сценограф. Окончила Тбилисскую государственную академию искусств, изучала живопись, графический дизайн, сценографию. C 2010 активно работает в различных театрах Грузии (спектакли "Желтые дни", "Театр", "Исповедь", "Ромео и Джульетта", "31 июня", "Король", "Вишневый Сад", "Японская Сказка", "Гамлет "," Война в моем саду "). С 2003 года участвует на различных выставках (фотография, живопись, инсталляция, видео, перформанс). В 2011г. участвовала в пражском квадриеннале.



Продолжительность: 1 сессия х 180 мин
Примечание: 20 участников. Наблюдатели разрешены.
На рус. яз. с переводом