Travel

City of Minsk


Because of its geographical location in the heart of Europe on the legendary trade route from the Vikings to the Greeks, the city of Minsk has been a major centre of arts and sciences, commerce and crafts throughout its history. Founded in 1067, Minsk was granted Magdeburg rights in 1499. The city has developed a unique and always tolerant fusion of nationalities and cultures arising from a history dotted with a changing state identity—part of the Grand Duchy of Lithuania in 1326; the capital of Minsk Voivodship (Province) in the Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth from 1569; annexed by Russia as a consequence of the Second Partition of Poland in 1793; the capital of the Byelorussian Soviet Socialist Republic in 1919; and, since 1991, the capital of the Republic of Belarus.

The Minsk of today – is a fast-growing European city with a population of 1.8 million, its vibrant culture expressed by bright streets, broad avenues, historic and post-war architecture, and, of course, the inhabitants, whose infinite kindness and hospitality make everyone feel welcome!

The Belarusian capital is a modern and young city that surprises its visitors by cleanliness and plenty of green piercing streets and squares. But the main attraction of the city - friendliness and hospitality of its inhabitants. From this impression of the city is always pleasant and kind.



Requirements for Visitors


Congress participants must submit no later than April 15, 2012:

Participants who need a VISA to enter Belarus must make necessary enquiries, prepare all required documentation and inform the organizers well in advance and no later than April 15, 2012! The Congress will arrange visa support and use the passport data you provide to send an official letter to a corresponding Belarusian Consulate.

A Congress representative will meet participants on arrival at the airport, train station or coach station, and accompany them during the visit.




Video of Minsk

Путешествие


Город Минск


Благодаря географическому расположению в центре Европы, на легендарном пути из варяг в греки, город Минск на протяжении всей своей истории являлся важнейшим центром науки и искусства, торговли и ремесленничества. Основанный в 1067 г., город получил Магдебургское право в 1499 г. За свою историю Минск не раз входил в те или иные государственные формирования, что обусловило сформировавшееся здесь уникальное и всегда толерантное смешение народностей и культур – часть Великого княжества Литовского в 1326г., столица Минского воеводства в Польско-литовском Союзе с 1569г., присоединение к России в результате Второго деления Польши в 1793г., столица Белорусской ССР в 1919 г. и с 1991г. столица Республики Беларусь.

Современный Минск – динамично-развивающийся европейский город с населением 1,8 миллиона жителей, живой образ его культуры составляют яркие улицы, широкие проспекты, историческая и послевоенная архитектура и, безусловно, жители, безграничная доброта и радушие которых делают каждого гостя желанным!

Лицо белорусской столицы современно и молодо. Город поражает приезжих своей чистотой и ухоженностью, обилием зелени, пронзающей улицы и площади. Но главная достопримечательность города — это дружелюбие и гостеприимство жителей, его населяющих. От этого впечатление о городе всегда приятное и доброе. Говорят, что в Минск всегда хочется возвращаться, чтобы вновь ощутить его романтику и непосредственность.



Требования к приезжающим:


Участники Конгресса должны предоставить не позднее 15 апреля 2012г.:

Участникам, нуждающимся в ВИЗЕ для въезда в Беларусь, следует самостоятельно узнать необходимую информацию, подготовить всю связанную документацию и сообщить организаторам заранее и не позднее 15 апреля 2012г.! Конгресс оказывает визовую поддержку и использует предоставленные паспортные данные для отправки официального письма в соответствующее Белорусское Консульство.

Представитель Конгресса встречает участников по прибытии в аэропорту, на железнодорожном или автобусном вокзале и сопровождает на протяжении всего визита.




Видео о Минске